5 timesavers I swear by when every minute counts

Finding time to do all of the things you want and achieve your goals is hard. After going More ideas than timeback to work from maternity I found it even harder. There are a few things that save me time that at I would really recommend.

1. Getting a cleaner

Its an indulgence I know but I hate cleaning in a big way and my cleaners are worth every penny. Thomas Cleaning in Cheltenham have been cleaning our house for over a year now and I would highly recommend them. They can do a regular clean but they also do a great deep clean service which will spring clean your abode from top to bottom. The little things they do really make a difference like emptying all the bins and my most favourite part is coming home after a long days work to a freshly made bed.

2. Having your dry cleaning picked up and delivered

Washing done in Cheltenham will come to you house pick up your dry cleaning and hand washing and return it fresh, clean and pressed a few days later. It just makes life that little bit easier by not having to lug a pile of clothes to and from a shop and the service is always very friendly and very quick

3. Giving up the GHDs

I have crazy unruly curly hair that I used to straighten within an inch of it’s life on a daily basis. When I had the baby I just didn’t have the time for that 30 minutes of daily hair styling so now I go natural. I thought I’d really miss my sleek look but living with my hair as nature inteneded isn’t all bad. Its extremely quick – I just leave it to dry and I do get compliments about being lucky to have curly locks. When it comes to hair I think people always want what they can’t have, but at 30 minutes a day, that’s 3 and half hours a week or 182 hours (7 and half days) a year – I’ll go with curly!

4. A no brainer work wardrobe

By having a few key pieces in my wardrobe that I know will look great, it means that on days where I don’t have time to think about what I am going to wear, I know exactly what to reach for. For me its a couple of suits from Hobbs and some lovely LK Bennett dresses. I also invest in my shoes, and accessories so that the finishing touches make me feel fabulous too.

5. Reading on the run

I just don’t seem to have time to read books any more. I’ve never been a great fiction reader but I do love a good business, lifestyle or self development book. So to feed my habit I listen to audiobooks on my commute to work. What would have been dead time turns into constructive time and by the time I get to work I feel like I’ve learnt something new. iTunes have a great selection although I wish more publishes would release on audio so you could access every book this way.

I can’t pretend I don’t still end up running late, rushing to get my son to nursery or leaving the house without forgetting anything but goodness only knows what it would be like without my timesavers. And I’m pretty sure there would be no way I would be writing this blog!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Change, Cheltenham, Confidence, Goals, Home, Rest & Relaxation, Time Saving, Work, working mum

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,239 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
Categories
